How many episodes of ITV’s The Ipcress File are there?

ITV’s latest thriller The Ipcress File is taking over the Sunday night TV slot from Trigger Point. The new spy series will see Peaky Blinder and Gansgs of London star Joe Cole take on the role of British Army corporal turned spy, Harry Palmer.

Set in the 1960s, the ITV drama follows Harry – a wholesaler, retailer, fixer, smuggler – on the make in Berlin. Until one day the law catches up with him and he faces being sent to prison for eight years but a gentleman from British intelligence has another proposal.

The cast also includes Lucy Boynton, Tom Hollander and Ashley Thomas. Find out more about The Ipcress File full cast list here.

Read more: ITV The Ipcress File: Release date, cast and teaser clip of new spy thriller

The drama will start on Sunday, March 6 from 9pm – but how many episodes will be in the series? Here’s everything you need to know.

How many episodes of The Ipcress File are there?

There will be six episodes in total to the new ITV series, which will air on TV screens from Sunday, March 6 at 9pm on ITV and ITV Hub.

The Ipcress File will continue to be broadcast on the channel each Sunday from 9pm, with the final episode set to air on April 10.

Joe Cole as spy Harry Palmer
(Image: ITV/Altitude Film)

But if you can’t wait that long, don’t worry, all six episodes will be available to watch on ITV Hub and BritBox from 10pm following the transmission of the first episode.

The Ipcress File starts on ITV and ITV Hub on Sunday, March 6 from 9pm.

To get the latest showbiz news from WalesOnline sent straight to your inbox sign up for our What’s On newsletter here .

Read More
Related Articles

Read More
Related Articles


popular today